Venditan, The E-Commerce & Retail Experts
We're Recruiting, PHP Specialists, Enquire Here

Key Retail Dates For Christmas 2016

Here at Venditan we are well aware that during the festive season it’s more important than ever to be organised and aware of important deadlines.

The more prepared you are, in terms of planning marketing, promotions and customer communication, the more you can concentrate on fulfilling orders and all the extra work involved with dealing with the day-to-day increase in demand.

Remember to ensure you have publicised the following information to your customers:

  • Publicise your courier service cut-off dates for both international and national services.
  • Your opening hours during the holiday period.
  • The details of your extended returns policy if one is available.

To help you plan we have compiled a list of key dates we think you will find useful, below.

Venditan Office Opening Dates

Remember, our Main Office Telephone Line has changed to 0161 660 7110

Saturday 24th December (Christmas Eve) Closed**
Sunday 25th December (Christmas Day) Closed**
Monday 26th December (Boxing Day) Closed**
Tuesday 27th December (Substitute Bank Holiday) Closed**
Wednesday 28th December 08:30 - 18:00
Thursday 29th December 08:30 - 18:00
Friday 30th December 08:30 - 18:00
Saturday 31st December (New Year’s Eve) Closed**
Sunday 1st January (New Year’s Day) Closed**
Monday 2nd January (Substitute Bank Holiday) Closed**

Marketing Deadline - Alerting your Venditan Account Manager

Friday 9th December Deadline for submitting marketing emails and PPC updates for the period 12th December to 4th January.

Final International Posting Dates

Royal Mail

International Economy (formerly known as Surface Mail)

Wednesday 28th September All non-European destinations (except Middle East, South Africa, Far East, the USA and Canada)
Thursday 29th September Middle and Far East (except Hong Kong and Singapore)
Thursday 13th October South Africa, Hong Kong, Singapore, USA and Canada
Thursday 3rd November Eastern Europe, Greece, Cyprus, Turkey, Malta and Iceland
Thursday 17th November Western Europe

International Standard (formerly Airmail) and all International Tracking and Signature Services (formerly Airsure® and International Signed For®)

Sunday 3 December Africa, Middle East
Wednesday 7 December Cyprus, Asia, Far East (including Japan), Eastern Europe (except Poland, Czech Republic and Slovakia)
Thursday 8 December Caribbean, Central & South America
Saturday 10 December Greece, Australia, New Zealand
Wednesday 14 December Czech Republic, Germany, Italy, Poland
Thursday 15 December Canada, Finland, Sweden, USA
Friday 16 December Austria, Denmark, Iceland, Netherlands, Norway, Portugal, Slovakia, Spain, Switzerland
Saturday 17 December Belgium, France, Ireland, Luxembourg

Contract Surface Air Lift

Friday 11th November South America, Central America, Caribbean, Africa, Asia, Far East, New Zealand, Australia
Friday 18th November USA, Canada, Middle East

International Standard HM Forces Mail - British Forces Post Office® (BFPO)

Monday 28th November Airmail to Operational BFPOs
Monday 12th December Airmail to Static BFPOs

UK Inland Services

Tuesday 20th December 2nd Class and Royal Mail Signed For®
Wednesday 21st December 1st Class and Royal Mail Signed For®
Thursday 22nd December Royal Mail Special Delivery Guaranteed®
Friday 23rd December Special Delivery Saturday Guaranteed

DPD

Classic International

Tuesday 13th December Greece (inc Islands)
Thursday 15th December Bosnia-Herzegovina*, Bulgaria, Croatia, Iceland*, Norway*, Romania, Serbia*
Friday 16th December Estonia, Finland, Latvia, Lithuania, Portugal, Slovenia, Sweden
Monday 19th December Spain, Slovakia, Poland, Italy, Czech Republic
Tuesday 20th December Austria, Denmark, France (inc Monaco), Germany, Liechtenstein*, Switzerland*
Wednesday 21st December Netherlands, Luxembourg, Belgium

Air Classic

Tuesday 6th December Burkina Faso, Mali
Wednesday 7th December Fiji, New Caledonia, Seychelles
Thursday 8th December Afghanistan, Cook Islands, Cuba, Faroe Islands, Gambia, Iraq, Ivory Coast, Madagascar, Nepal, Niger, Papua New Guinea, Reunion Island, Togo, Iraq
Friday 9th December Brunei, Cape Verde, Comoros, French Polynesia, Guinea, Guyana, Kazakhstan, Malawi, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Saba Bonaire Curacao, Samoa
Sunday 11th December Central Africa Rep., Costa Rica, Djibouti, East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eritrea, French Guiana, Gabon, Guam, Guatemala, Honduras, Kyrgystan, Laos, Maldives, Mongolia, Montserrat, Mozambique, Nambia, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Senegal
Tuesday 13th December Algeria, American Samoa, Angola, Armenia, Aruba, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belarus, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Botswana, Cambodia, China, Croatia, Georgia, Iran, Israel, Macau, Mauritius, Mayotte, Moldova, Montenegro, Nigeria, Philippines, Slovenia, Sudan, Swaziland, Uzbekistan, Yemen
Wednesday 14th December Albania, Anguilla, Antigua, Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Colombia, Czech Republic, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Egypt, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Indonesia, Japan, Kuwait, Lithuania, Malaysia, Mexico, New Zealand, Pakistan, Panama, Qatar, Romania, Rwanda, San Marino, Saudi Arabia, Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, St Kitts and Nevis, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda, Ukraine, United Arab Emirates, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Thursday 15th December Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Bulgaria, Canada, Cayman Islands, Chile, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Greenland, Guadeloupe, Hungary, India, Italy, Jamaica, Jordan, Kenya, South Korea, Lebanon, Malta, Martinique, Morocco, Norway, Oman, Peru, Poland, Sri Lanka, St Lucia, St Vincent and Grenadine, Taiwan, Tunisia, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, USA, Vatican City
Friday 16th December Andorra, Austria, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, Iceland, Lativa, Macedonia, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Monday 19th December France, Germany, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands

Air Express

Friday 9th December Burkina Faso, Mali, New Caledonia
Monday 12th December Afghanistan, Cook Islands, Cuba, Faroe Islands, Fiji, Iraq, Madagascar, Papua New Guinea, Reunion Island, Seychelles, Togo
Tuesday 13th December Cape Verde, Comoros, French Polynesia, Gambia, Ivory Coast, Kazakhstan, Malawi, Nepal, Niger, Puerto Rico, Russian Federation, Saba Bonaire Curacao, Samoa
Wednesday 14th December Bangladesh, Brunei, Central Africa Rep., Costa Rica, Djibouti, East Timor, Ecuador, El Salvador, Eritrea, French Guiana, Gabon, Guam, Guatemala, Guinea, Guyana, Honduras, Kyrgystan, Laos, Maldives, Mongolia, Montserrat, Mozambique, Nambia, Nicaragua, Paraguay, Senegal
Thursday 15th December Algeria, American Samoa, Angola, Armenia, Aruba, Azerbaijan, Bahrain, Belarus, Bolivia, Bosnia-Herzegovina, Botswana, Cambodia, Canary Islands, China, Croatia, Georgia, Iran, Israel, Macau, Mauritius, Mayotte, Moldova, Montenegro, Nigeria, Philippines, Slovenia, Sudan, Swaziland, Uzbekistan, Yemen
Friday 16th December Albania, Anguilla, Antigua, Argentina, Australia, Bahamas, Brazil, British Virgin Islands, Colombia, Czech Republic, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Ghana, Greece, Grenada, Indonesia, Jamaica, Japan, Lithuania, Mexico, New Zealand, Pakistan, Panama, Romania, Rwanda, San Marino, Serbia, Slovakia, South Africa, St Kitts and Nevis, Tanzania, Thailand, Trinidad and Tobago, Uganda, Ukraine, Uruguay, Venezuela, Vietnam, Zambia, Zimbabwe
Sunday 18th December Egypt, Kuwait, Malaysia, Qatar, Saudi Arabia, United Arab Emirates
Monday 19th December Barbados, Belgium, Belize, Bermuda, Bulgaria, Canada, Canary Islands, Cayman Islands, Chile, Cyprus, Ethiopia, Greenland, Guadeloupe, Hungary, India, Italy, Jordan, Kenya, South Korea, Lebanon, Malta, Martinique, Morocco, Norway, Oman, Peru, Poland, Sri Lanka, St Lucia, St Vincent and Grenadine, Taiwan, Tunisia, Turkey, Turks and Caicos Islands, USA, Vatican City
Tuesday 20th December Andorra, Austria, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Gibraltar, Hong Kong, Iceland, Lativa, Macedonia, Portugal, Singapore, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland
Wednesday 21st December France, Germany, Liechtenstein, Luxembourg, Netherlands

Key Shopping Dates

Friday 25th November Black Friday
Monday 28th November Cyber Monday
Saturday 3rd December Small Business Saturday
Sunday 18th December Free Shipping Day

Please note: All posting dates have been taken from individual courier websites (updated as of 4th October 2016) but are intended as a guide only.